Higher Vibes!

I’m in my prime age and I’m not getting any younger. I’ve become selective of my time and energy; WHO I decide to let in and actually spend some QUALITY time with. Some people get it. Some won’t. Maybe it’s a way of growing up and taking less than what I feel I deserve is like me saying, “fuck that shit, I deserve better because I don’t put others in that situation”.

“What kind of POSITIVE impact do my friends have to offer?”

“Why are they my friends?”

“What are type of activities do I associate myself with and HOW does that affect my health and family in the long run?”

“Can I trust my friends to hold me down and take care of me while I’m passed out or if I’m in any trouble?”

If your answers are more negative than positive, you would need to consider looking for new friends to socialize with. I’m not just saying, settle down for this group of people because you work with them, but because they are genuine fucking people that actually want to see you win in life and can elevate you to be a better individual.

Each of my special friends inspire me to be bold, fearless, compassion, and to live in my truth. These women kick balls and most of them are single mothers raising their own the best way they can possible.

I know I come off as “too straight forward” also well known as “bitchy” but in all honesty, there is truth into the words I speak. They sting like a motherfucker when the message gets delivered. But please, do your best to live in your truth. Face your personal demons. Take accountability for your mistakes and strive to do better. I hope it isn’t too much to ask when asking for a friend.

“With that being said, HIGHER VIBES from here on out. If you ain’t inspiring me to be better, get the fuck out my way and stop being a distraction.”

-M.T.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment